This is the "Judaica Reference Resources" page of the "Near Eastern and Judaic Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Brandeis University Library Technology ServiceslineLibrary CatalogDatabasese-journalsAsk a librarian

Near Eastern and Judaic Studies   Tags: aramaic, bible, biblical, dead, hebrew, holocaust, israel, jewish, jews, kabbalah, midrash, mishnah, rabbinics, responsa, scrolls, sea, talmud, yiddish, zionism  

Includes: The Ancient Near East, Bible, Judaica, New Testament, Islam, modern Middle East
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2014 URL: http://brandeis.libguides.com/nejs Print Guide RSS Updates

Judaica Reference Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Basic Bibliographies

Oxford Handbook of Jewish Studies

Judaica Ref BM70 .O95 2002

Judaica Reference Sources -- Charles Cutter

Judaica Ref Z6366 .C87 2004

Jewish Autobiographies and Biographies -- David Zubatsky

Judaica Ref Z6374 .B5 Z78 1989<

 

Atlases

Macmillan Bible Atlas

Judaica Ref G2230 .A2 1993

Atlas of Medieval Jewish History

Judaica Ref G1034 .B413 1992

Atlas of Modern Jewish History

Judaica Ref G1030 .F6513 1990

 

Encyclopedias and Reference Tools

Encyclopaedia Judaica

Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Bible to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures

Encyclopedia of Judaism

Anchor Bible Dictionary -- Judaica Electronic Resource Center

Print version: Judaica Ref BS440 .A54 1992

Hebcal.com:  Jewish Calendar Tools

Oxford Reference Online:  Religion

The Yivo Encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe

 

Dictionaries

>See: Hebrew Literature: Dictionaries

See:Hebrew Bible: Dictionaries and Concordances

A Dictionary of the Targumim, the Talmud Babli and Yerushalmi -- Jastrow

Judaica Ref PJ5205 .J3

Comprehensive Aramaic Lexicon

Dictionary of Jewish Palestinian Aramaic -- Sokoloff

Judaica Ref PJ5205 .S6 2002

Dictionary of Jewish Babylonian Aramaic -- Sokoloff

Judaica Ref PJ5205 .S652 2002

Modern English-Yiddish, Yiddish-English Dictionary -- Weinreich

Judaica Ref PJ5117 .W4<

See Also:Yiddish Studies

Judaica Librarian

Profile Image
Jim Rosenbloom
Contact Info
Goldfarb Library, Mezzanine
781-736-4688
Rosenbloom@Brandeis.edu
Send Email
 

Web Megasites

Academic Guide to Jewish History -- University of Toronto

Major print and Internet scholarly resources

Jewish History Resource Center -- Dinur Center

Promotes the study and research of Jewish History throughout the ages, as well as the compilation of information relating to the study of Jewish History throughout the world

Internet Jewish History Sourcebook: Medieval Jewish Life

JewishGen: The Home of Jewish Genealogy

Library Technology Services

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip