LibX LTS Toolbar
The LibX LTS Toolbar is a browser extension that gives you fast and easy access to LTS resources, including the LOUIS catalog, BrandeisScholar, the e-Journals A-Z list and more. To download the toolbar and learn more about its many features, click here.
Comments (0)
Online Literature Reference Databases
- Literature Online
Great source for criticism and biography, as well as links to reference works and reliable websites about specific authors. Also includes full text of selected authors' works. Can browse the list of authors by ethnicity or nationality. - Literature Resource Center
Addresses all facets of literary study in one highly searchable interface. Its extensive reference material includes: biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works.
Electronic Film Reference
- International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers (GVRL)
Provides thorough coverage of films and filmmakers, including legendary films, actors and actresses, directors, writers and other production artists.
Online Art Reference
- Grove Art Online (Oxford Art Online)
Best source for in-depth articles written by noted scholars; each article includes an extensive bibliography as well as related images. - Oxford Reference Online Premium: Art & Architecture
Search collection of guides and dictionaries, individually or together. Includes The Oxford Companion to the Photograph.- Credo Reference Art
Search online reference texts for brief definitions and articles. - Credo Reference Art
Electronic Music Reference
Cross-search several resources in a single search across these groups of dictionaries and encyclopedias on music and the performing arts.
- Grove Music Online
For best results, use the advanced search. Now part of Oxford Music Online, this resource combines the dynamically updated full text of the 29-volume New Grove Dictionary of Music (2d ed.) with the New Grove Dictionaries of Opera and Jazz (2d ed.) - Credo Reference: Music
Search one or across all four of these dictionaries for quick information on terms and musicians: Harvard Dictionary of Music; Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music; New Penguin Dictionary of Music; and Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music - Oxford Reference Online Premium: Performing Arts
Cross search these Oxford music resources for quick information on topics, musicians, and other artists: Companion to American Theatre; Dictionary of Dance; Concise Dictionary of Music; Companion to Music; Concise Dictionary of Opera; Who's Who in Opera
Electronic Music Reference from the Boston Public Library
You'll need a BPL electronic library card (an eCard) to access these databases; watch this 5-minute tutorial for instructions on how to get one.
- Encyclopedia of Popular Music - through Boston Public Library (BPL)
The most comprehensive reference work devoted exclusively to popular music, Colin Larkin's landmark Encyclopedia of Popular Music is the authoritative biographical encyclopedia of rock, pop, & jazz artists, covering popular music from 1900 to the present.
Lisa Zeidenberg |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Description
Loading...




