This is the "Home" page of the "Medieval and Renaissance Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Brandeis University Library Technology ServiceslineLibrary CatalogDatabasese-journalsAsk a librarian

Admin Sign In 

Medieval and Renaissance Studies  Tags: medieval renaissance history middle_ages  

This guide provides research advice and sources for work in Medieval and Renaissance studies.
Last update: Dec 07th, 2009 URL: http://brandeis.libguides.com/medievalandrenaissance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Book of Hours

Book of Hours

Fifteenth-century Flemish Book of Hours at Brandeis University Special Collections

 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies library guide. This guide provides research guidance and access to resources for study in the field. Use the tabs above to navigate through guides to different types of resources.

Click here to go to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies program website.

Please feel welcome to add useful online resources you find that are not on this guide in the box under the "Databases and Websites" tab.

 

Hone your skills

The online Palaeography Tutorial at the British National Archives site lets you practice your skill at reading handwriting (in English) from 1500-1800. The site includes practice documents of increasing difficulty, historical background, and much more.

Learn Ancient Greek and Latin at Textkit, where you can download grammars, readers, and e-books to learn and practice your Greek and Latin skills.

Try the Roman Numerals Test at the Roman Numeral and Date Converstion with Roman Calculator website.

 

Cool tools

Get the LibX LTS Toolbar and search the online catalog, databases, and much more directly from your browser bar.

Try Zotero, RefWorks, or Endnote to keep track of your research sources, manage your bibliographic citations, and automatically generate a bibliography. See the Citation Management LibGuide for more information on all of these, with a comparison chart to help you decide which one is best for you.

 

Special Collections Librarian

Profile ImageSarah Shoemaker


Contact Info:
Archives & Special Collections
Goldfarb Library, Level 2
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts
tel. 781-736-4641
sshoemak@brandeis.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Special Collections, Manuscripts, Rare Books, Primary Sources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait