Online Literature Reference Databases
- Literature Online
Great source for criticism and biography, as well as links to reference works and reliable websites about specific authors. Also includes full text of selected authors' works. Can browse the list of authors by ethnicity or nationality. - Literature Resource Center
Addresses all facets of literary study in one highly searchable interface. Its extensive reference material includes: biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works.
Comments (0)
Electronic Reference (EBooks)
- Companion to Latin American Literature and Culture (Blackwell Reference Online)
"Provides the historical background to help the reader understand the people and culture that have defined Latin American literature and its reception. Each chapter also includes short selected bibliographic guides & recommendations for further reading." - Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature, 1900-2003 (Credo Reference)
"Draws together entries on all aspects of literature including authors, critics, major works, magazines, genres, schools and movements in these regions from the beginning of the the twentieth century to the present day." - Concise Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature (Credo Reference)
"Includes: entries on topics and countries; entries on the leading writers in Latin America from colonial times to the present; and detailed articles on important works." - Companion to Latina/o Studies (Blackwell Reference Online)
"Collection of 45 original essays written by leading scholars in the Latina/o studies field." - Companion to Latin American History (Blackwell Reference Online)
"State-of-the-art overview of the history of Latin America in all its diversity. Comprising 28 chapters by leading world experts, this is a single source of information for scholars and students interested in Latin America's past and is the ideal starting - Latin America : Conflict and Development since 1945 (ebrary)

- Notable Latino Americans: A Biographical Dictionary (ebrary)

- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture (ebrary)

- Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics
The Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics strives to be a complete and accurate source of basic information on Latin American politics in the last two centuries. The volume attempts to offer clear explanations of the events, individuals, organizations, and dynamics that have shaped the region’s past, as well as those that are governing its present, and will affect and guide what will hopefully be its fully democratic future. - Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
This landmark scholarly work offers comprehensive, reliable, and accessible information about the fastest growing minority population in the United States. With an unprecedented scope and cutting-edge scholarship, the Encyclopedia draws together the diverse historical and contemporary experiences in the United States of Latinos and Latinas from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Central America, South America, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East.
Print Reference
Click on the title to see a book's LOUIS record, click on the image for more information about the book from Amazon.com.
Hispanic culture of Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean - edited by Peter Standish ; associate editors, Jan Michael Hanvik ... [et al.].
Call Number: Main Library - Stacks - + F1234 .H794 1996
ISBN: 0810384841
Hispanic culture of South America - edited by Peter Standish ; associate editors, Ninotchka D. Bennahum ... [et al.].
Call Number: Main Library - Stacks - + F2237 .H57 1995
ISBN: 0810384833
The Indians of Central and South America : an ethnohistorical dictionary - James S. Olson
Call Number: Main Library - Stacks F1434 .O45 1991
ISBN: 0313263876
New Iberian world : a documentary history of the discovery and settlement of Latin America to the early 17th century - edited, with commentaries by John H. Parry and Robert G. Keith ; with the assistance of Michael Jimenez.
Call Number: Main Library - Stacks - + F1411 .I18 1984
ISBN: 0812910702
A reference guide to Latin American history - James D. Henderson, Helen Delpar, Maurice P. Brungardt [editors] ; Richard N. Weldon, technical editor.
Call Number: Main Library - Reference F1410 .R395 2000
ISBN: 1563247445
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture - Barbara A. Tenenbaum, editor in chief
Call Number: Main Library - Reference F1406 .E53 1996
ISBN: 0684192535
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures - Daniel Balderston, Mike Gonzalez and Ana M. López, eds.
Call Number: Main Library - Stacks F1406 .E515 2000
ISBN: 0415229715
Lisa Zeidenberg |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Adam Lipkin |
Links: Profile & Guides |








Loading...
