This is the "Home" page of the "Magic Lanterns to Movies: The Origins of Narrative Film (ENG 70A)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Brandeis University Library Technology ServiceslineLibrary CatalogDatabasese-journalsAsk a librarian

Magic Lanterns to Movies: The Origins of Narrative Film (ENG 70A)  

Last Updated: Jan 18, 2012 URL: http://brandeis.libguides.com/eng70a Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the ENG-70a research guide. Click on the tabs above to find information about the different resources available for locating film criticisms. Please contact Anne Woodrum (woodrum@brandeis.edu) if you have questions about using these resources.

 

Getting Started: Brandeis Scholar Quick Search

  • Brandeis Scholar QuickSearch page lets you search across groups of databases  (also known as "quick sets") at once. This is an easy way to do an initial search for articles and books in broad subject areas.

Getting Started: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Companions

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    Contains full-text entries from reference works published by 70 of the world's leading academic publishers. Covers all subject areas.
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium  
    Rating
    Brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
  • Cambridge Companion Complete Collection  
    Rating
    Cambridge Companions are lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. All are collections of specially commissioned essays and each title is supported by reference features such as a chronology and guide to further reading.
  • Literature Resource Center  
    Rating
    Current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world. Contains overview essays on thousands of books and literary topics, biographical essays, and book reviews.

Special Collections Librarian

Profile Image
Anne Woodrum
Contact Info
Archives & Special Collections
Goldfarb Library, Level 2
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip