Ed Research & Distance EdTeaching Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Brandeis University Library Technology ServiceslineLibrary CatalogDatabasese-journalsAsk a librarian

Education   Tags: education, teachers, teaching  

Education resources including books, databases, websites, journals, and more.
Last Updated: Apr 22, 2015 URL: http://brandeis.libguides.com/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Note to Users

4/10/15:
This guide is currently undergoing massive revisions. Look for new and improved content soon!

Quick Links

Select Education Databases & Resources

  • Academic Search Premier
    One of our most popular and useful databases. Provides full text and indexing of thousands of journals in all academic fields.
  • Education Research Complete
    Definitive online resource for education research. Offers full text from the most important education journals
  • ERIC
    ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
    A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
  • Educational Associations and Organizations Directory
  • U.S. Department of Education
    Gateway to hundreds of educational resources.
 

Library of Congress Call Numbers for Education

Class L: Education is the classification used by the Library of Congress Classification system and the one we use here at Brandeis University. The Education Collection is located on Goldfarb Level 1.

L Education(General)
LA History of education
LB Theory and practice of education
LC Special aspects of education
LD Individual Institutions - United States
LE Individual Institutions - America (except United States)
LF Individual Institutions - Europe
LG Individual Institutions - Asia, Africa, Indian Ocean Islands, Australia, New Zealand, Pacific Islands
LH College and school magazines and papers
LJ Student fraternities - United States
LT Textbooks 

PLEASE NOTE... Oversize materials (+ in front of the classification) are shelved separately from the regular sized materials.

Academic Outreach Librarian for GIS and the Social Sciences

Profile Image
Alex Willett
Contact Info
Farber Library, Level 2
781-736-4683
awillett@brandeis.edu
Send Email
 

Library Technology Services

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip