Find Funding Sources by Subject
Arts Funding Sources


- Arts Funding Links
Links to arts funding sources compiled by Michigan State University. - Music Funding Links
Links to music funding sources compiled by Michigan State University. - College Art Association Opportunities
Opportunities offers continuously updated information for artists, scholars, museum professionals, educators, and other members of the arts community. - Foundation Center Reference Guide for Artists
If you are an artist and are looking for information on grants, this user aid will help you in your search. We have selected a few of the most important print and electronic resources for you to begin your search. - Fund for Women Artists Funding Lists
Choices include film/video projects, international projects, and visual arts projects. - Getty Grant Program
Support for institutions and individuals throughout the world for projects that promote the understanding of art and its history and the conservation of cultural heritage. - (John Simon) Guggenheim Memorial Foundation Fellowships to Assist Research and Artistic Creation
The John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation provides fellowships for advanced professionals in all fields (natural sciences, social sciences, humanities, creative arts) except the performing arts. - National Foundation for Jewish Culture Grant Programs
Provides financial support for theater, music, dance, filmmaking, fiction, and Jewish Studies scholarship. - NYFA Source
A database of some 6,000 grant, award, publication, and other opportunities for artists in all disciplines nationwide. These listings are supplemented by weekly jobs and opportunity listings that are part of NYFA Current. New postings appear every Sunday. - Film Funding Links
- Photography Funding Links
Humanities Funding Sources

- Humanities Funding Links
Links to humanities funding sources compiled by Michigan State University. - American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS)
The mission of the ACLS is the advancement of humanistic studies in all fields of learning in the humanities and the social sciences, and the maintenance and strengthening of relations among the national societies devoted to such studies. - National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH)
NEH is an independent grant-making agency of the United States government dedicated to supporting research, education, preservation, and public programs in the humanities. - National Foundation for Jewish Culture Grant Programs
Provides financial support for theater, music, dance, filmmaking, fiction, and Jewish Studies scholarship. - History Funding Links
- Journalism Funding Links
- Philosophy Funding Links
- Religion Funding Links
- Writing Funding Links
Sciences Funding Sources

- Sciences Funding Links
Links to sciences funding sources compiled by Michigan State University. - FundAScientist
Connecting Scientists with Research Funding - Science's Next Wave
Resources for scientists in the early stages of their careers. Created by the American Association for the Advancement of Science and the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. - GrantsNet
Searchable database of biomedical funding opportunities for graduate students, medical students, postdoctoral associates, and junior faculty. Created by the American Association for the Advancement of Science and the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. - National Science Foundation A-Z Index of Funding Opportunities
- Animal Science & Veterinary Medicine Funding Links
- Chemistry Funding Links
- Engineering Funding Links
- Environmental Science Funding Links
- Mathematics Funding Link
- Medicine Funding Links
Social Sciences Funding Sources

- Social Sciences Funding Links
Links to social sciences funding sources compiled by Michigan State University. - American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS)
The mission of the ACLS is the advancement of humanistic studies in all fields of learning in the humanities and the social sciences, and the maintenance and strengthening of relations among the national societies devoted to such studies. - American Political Science Association (APSA)
The American Political Science Association is the leading professional organization for the study of political science. - National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH)
NEH is an independent grant-making agency of the United States government dedicated to supporting research, education, preservation, and public programs in the humanities. - National Science Foundation Directorate for Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences
The National Science Foundation makes grants and awards for social, behavioral, and economic research that builds fundamental knowledge of human behavior, interaction, and social and economic systems, organizations and institutions. - Public Affairs RFPs Posted by the Foundation Center PND Digest
Each RFP listing provides a brief overview of a current funding opportunity offered by a foundation or other grantmaking organization. - Social Science Research Council (SSRC)
The Social Science Research Council brings necessary knowledge to public issues. Among its key interests are HIV/AIDS as a global challenge, children and armed conflict, economic growth, development and inequality, global security and cooperation, interna - Anthropology Funding Links
- Business Funding Links
- Criminal Justice Funding Links
- Education Funding Links
- Law Funding Links
- Linguistics Funding Links
- Political Science Funding Links
- Psychology Funding Sources
- Social Services Funding Links
- Social Work Funding Links
- Sociology Funding Links
- Women's Studies Funding Links
Federal Funding Sources

- Federal Funding Links
Links to federal funding sources compiled by Michigan State University. - Federal Government Grants
Grants.gov is a central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs and provides access to approximately $400 billion in annual awards. - Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Database of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia).
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait