Welcome!
This page contains links to local health resource information, as well as to quality sources of general health information.
For emergencies, call 6-3333.
Guides to Health and Medicine Resources
Do you have a suggestion for additional links and info? Submit your link(s) below or send us a comment.
- Pill identifier by DylanA great tool for identifying medication that could be in your medicine cabinet.
Free Online Health Info
- Center for Disease Control and Prevention A-Z Index
The authoritative voice on the diseases and conditions of the world. - PandemicFlu.gov
One-stop access to U.S. Government swine, avian and pandemic flu information. - WebMD
An online health community with disease information as well as health forums moderated by healthcare professionals. - FDA Food Recalls on Twitter Official FDA twitter account
Mass. Health Links
- Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine Physician Finder
A helpful site for both locating a physician in your area and for discovering more information about your current physician. - Commonhealth Blog

“CommonHealth” is a new community blog at WBUR that will track Massachusetts’ attempt to cover the uninsured.
Brandeis Flu Info
Health Resources
- Health Reference Center Contains personal health information sources in plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals.
- Health Source

Access provided through the Boston Public Library with a BPL card. For more info: http://www.bpl.org/general/circulation/ecards.htm - MERCK Manuals

A series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers. - Health Databases
- Swine Flu (Influenza A(H1N1)) Guide
Diet and Nutrition
- Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition & Food Technology

- Dietary Guidelines for Americans by the USDA and the HHS
This site provides dietary advice about how diet and nutrition can affect your health and resistance to disease. - Food & Fitness: A Dictionary of Diet and Exercise

- USDA's Food and Nutrition Information Center
The leader in distributing food and nutrition information to consumers and professionals. Includes food safety information and information on smart reading of food labels. - Books on Diet and Nutrition
New Books in Health & Medicine

Loading RSS Feed...
Where to Go for Care
- Brandeis Health Center
Your first stop for health care and health information. - Waltham Urgent Care Center
Provides unscheduled, walk-in treatment for illnesses and injuries that require medical attention but are not life threatening. - Newton-Wellesley Hospital
- Brandeis Emergency Medical Corps (BEMCo)
BEMCo is Brandeis University's emergency medical first response service.
Health News

Loading RSS Feed...
Food Recalls

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait





Submit a Link

Loading content... please wait