Welcome!
This is a guide to LTS - resources, support, news, and more!
Do you have a suggestion for additional links and info? Submit your link(s) below or send us a comment.
Ask LTS
Visit our interactive research guides for more in-depth research help or contact the LTS subject specialist in your area.
Free Online Resources
- Internet Archive
Free library of texts, audio, moving images, software and archived web pages. - ibiblio
Free library of software, music, literature, art, history, science, politics, and cultural studies. - World Digital Library
Significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world. - Google Books
- Librivox

Free audiobooks from the public domain. - Commencement Speeches
Index of selected speeches from 1936-2008 - Academic Earth
Thousands of video lectures from the world's top scholars. - YouTube EDU
Videos, lectures and channels from YouTube's college and university partners. - OpenSecrets
Nonpartisan guide to money’s influence on U.S. elections and public policy - Public Data via Google
- British Library Online Gallery
- American Memory

Digital record of American history and creativity. - Data.gov
Public access to data sets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. - Hathi Trust Digital Catalog
Full text digital repository for research libraries of 13 major institutions. - National Geographic Map of the Day
LTS
Quick links to useful information on the LTS website.
- Computer Clusters & Classrooms

- Computer Security
- Connect to the Network
The Brandeis network gives you access to a variety of services such as file storage, web hosting, and wireless access. Find out about the wireless and wired network and learn to save files to your network space. - Course Reserves
- Email Help
- Hardware Repair Shop
Provides hardware support, upgrading, and repair needs for Apple and PC-compatible desktops, laptops, and peripherals. - Interlibrary Loan
- IPTV
Cable TV programming offered via the campus data network. - LATTE
Brandeis University's online learning environment. LATTE is used by professors to share readings and multimedia; accept assignments; and organize online discussions with their students. - Library hours and locations
- Library research help
There are many ways to get help with library research at Brandeis, whether online, by telephone, or in person. - Media Technology Services
Supports classroom/conference room technology, video production and communication, event-related support and other media services. - UNET Account Tools
Turbocharge Your Research!
- Brandeis Scholar

Brandeis Scholar makes it easier for you to find good information resources on a topic - books, articles, images, databases and more. - LOUIS Online Catalog
Search for books, journals, videos, and more. - Research Guides by Subject
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by Brandeis library staff.
Cool Tools from LTS
- New Book RSS Feeds

LTS offers RSS feeds of new print and electronic books in the Brandeis University libraries. You can pick one or more subject areas and receive regular listings of new titles added to the LOUIS catalog. - LibX LTS Toolbar
The LibX LTS Toolbar is a browser extension that gives you faster access to LTS resources. It offers quick links to Library hours and locations, the LOUIS catalog, Brandeis Scholar, LATTE, and other services. - Citation Management
EndNote, RefWorks and Zotero allow you to add, store, and organize citations to information resources such as journal articles, books, and websites. Find out which tool is right for you! - BRITE-bytes Online Instructional Tutorials
Online videos to help Brandeis students with their research! Five-minute video tutorials on Brandeis Scholar, finding scholarly journals, getting a virtual Boston Public Library card, and more! - Brandeis Institutional Repository
A resource for the Brandeis community to showcase, organize, share, and preserve research and scholarship in an Open Access repository.
BRITE-bytes Online Instructional Tutorials
For more instructional videos, check out LTS BRITE-bytes on Youtube

Loading Video Clip...
LTS News
Special Collections Spotlight
A closer look at items from the Robert D. Farber University Archives and Special Collections.
Brandeis Special Collections Spotlight

Loading RSS Feed...
From the Archives
Archival snippets illuminating the history of Brandeis University.

Loading RSS Feed...
New Books
Primary Sources
Research Help
Student guide to research in the digital age: how to locate and evaluate information sources - Leslie Stebbins
Call Number: ZA3075 .S74 2006 / ONLINE ACCESS
ISBN/ISSN: 1591580994
MLA handbook for writers of research papers - Joseph Gibaldi
Call Number: Reference PE1478 .M57 2003
ISBN/ISSN: 0873529863
How to find information: a guide for researchers - Sally Rumsey
Call Number: ONLINE ACCESS
ISBN/ISSN: 0335226310
The Oxford guide to library research - Thomas Mann
Call Number: Reference Z710 .M23 2005
ISBN/ISSN: 0195189981
Description
Loading content... please wait





Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait