Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Brandeis University Library Technology ServiceslineLibrary CatalogDatabasese-journalsAsk a librarian

Admin Sign In 

Special Collections  Tags: history humanities primary_sources literature medieval middle_ages renaissance judaica special_collections brandeis_library_information  

This is a guide to the Special Collections held at Brandeis, including manuscripts and rare books.
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://brandeis.libguides.com/specialcollections  Print Guide  RSS Updates

For Faculty             Print Page
  
 

Special Collections for classes

Faculty members are encouraged to hold classes in the Archives & Special Collections Department, where students can work directly with original primary sources and rare materials. We would be happy to discuss ideas for special class projects, such as your students putting together a one-day exhibit or creating a descriptive brochure or website of class-selected rare books or manuscript materials. We are available to teach classes on primary-source and original research as well as to suggest and arrange an array of relevant materials for your students to work with. On the "Materials by Subject" page of this guide you will find a few ideas for collections you might have an interest in using, categorized by area of study. It is by no means an exhaustive list; please feel welcome to contact the department for other options or with plans of your own in mind.

Project showcase: See a collection of republication projects by English 40B students using material in Special Collections here.

 

Special Collections Librarian

Profile ImageSarah Shoemaker


Contact Info:
Archives & Special Collections
Goldfarb Library, Level 2
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts
tel. 781-736-4641
sshoemak@brandeis.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Special Collections, Manuscripts, Rare Books, Primary Sources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait