Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Brandeis University Library Technology ServiceslineLibrary CatalogDatabasese-journalsAsk a librarian

Admin Sign In 

Near Eastern and Judaic Studies  Tags: bible biblical talmud mishnah midrash hebrew yiddish jews jewish holocaust israel kabbalah rabbinics dead sea scrolls aramaic responsa zionism  

Includes: The Ancient Near East, Bible, Judaica, New Testament, Islam, modern Middle East
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://brandeis.libguides.com/nejs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Hebrew Bible             Print Page
  
 

Reference Works

Anchor Bible Dictionary -- Judaica Electronic Resource Center

Print version: Judaica Ref BS440 .A54 1992

 

Macmillan Bible Atlas

Judaica Ref G2230 .A2 1993

 

Orion Center for the Study of the Dead Sea Scrolls and Associated Literature -- Current Bibliography

Posts books, articles and reviews related to the Dead Sea Scrolls from 1995 to the present

 

 

 

Digitized Texts

Accordance

Judaica Electronic Resource Center

 

Grammatically-tagged editions of the Bible (including ancient translations), the Dead Sea Scrolls, Mishnah, Aramaic Targums, Pseudepigrapha, Hebrew Inscriptions, and other Ancient Near Eastern texts. Also contains an electronic version of the Anchor Bible Dictionary.

 

Online Text Library

 
 

Indexes

ATLA Religion Database

Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues


Old Testament Abstracts

 

Dictionaries and Concordances

Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament -- Koehler-Baumgartner

Judaica Electronic Resource Center

Print version: Judaica Ref PJ 4833 .K64 1994

 

Hebrew and English Lexicon of the Old Testament -- BDB

Judaica Ref PJ4833 .B7 1979

 

The Dictionary of Classical Hebrew

Judaica Ref PJ4833 .D6 1993

 

Even-Shoshan: Ḳonḳordantsyah ḥadashah le-Torah, Neviʾim, u-Khetuvim

Judaica Ref BS1121 .K6 1985

 

See Also: Hebrew Literature: Dictionaries

 

See Also: Accordance

 

Note: Other dictionaries and concordances can be found in the same call number ranges in Judaica Reference

 

Archeology

The New Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations in the Holy Land

Judaica Ref DS111 .A2 N488 1992

 

ArchNet: Biblical Archaeology

 

 

Judaica Librarian

Profile ImageJim Rosenbloom


Contact Info:
Goldfarb Library, Mezzanine
781-736-4688
Rosenbloom@Brandeis.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Judaism, Islam, Near East, Classics

 

Grammars

Gesenius' Hebrew Grammar

Judaica Ref PJ4564 .G43 1966 and other editions

 

Paul Jouon: A Grammar of Biblical Hebrew

Judaica Ref PJ4567 .J7613 2006

 

Note: Many other grammars can be located in the same call number range in Judaica Reference

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait