Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Brandeis University Library Technology ServiceslineLibrary CatalogDatabasese-journalsAsk a librarian

Admin Sign In 

Near Eastern and Judaic Studies  Tags: bible biblical talmud mishnah midrash hebrew yiddish jews jewish holocaust israel kabbalah rabbinics dead sea scrolls aramaic responsa zionism  

Includes: The Ancient Near East, Bible, Judaica, New Testament, Islam, modern Middle East
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://brandeis.libguides.com/nejs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Judaica Article & Citation Indexes             Print Page
  
 

Key Citation Indexes

RAMBI

The most thorough general index of articles on Jewish Studies and Israel


Index to Jewish Periodicals

Guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in journals devoted to Jewish affairs

 

ATLA Religion Database

Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues

 

Index to Hebrew Periodicals = Mafteah le-Khitve-Et be-Ivrit

Indexes articles in Hebrew periodicals and newspapers  dealing with Israeli politics,  society, culture  and literature

 

 

Brandeis Scholar Judaica Quickset

 

General Indexes That Include Judaica

MLA International Bibliography

A detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing


America: History & Life

An index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews

 

Historical Abstracts

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more

 


 

 

 

 

Judaica Librarian

Profile ImageJim Rosenbloom


Contact Info:
Goldfarb Library, Mezzanine
781-736-4688
Rosenbloom@Brandeis.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Judaism, Islam, Near East, Classics

 

Full Text General Databases

 

 

Academic Search Premier

Provides full text and indexing of thousands of journals in all academic fields

 

Expanded Academic ASAP

Covers all academic disciplines. Indexes articles, many with full text and images, in scholarly journals, news magazines, popular magazines, and newspapers, 1980 to present

 

Ethnic NewsWatch

Indexes and provides full text to over 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the American ethnic, minority, and native press, 1960 to present; starting dates vary

 

LexisNexis Academic

Provides full-text news, business, industry and legal information

 

JSTOR

 

Project Muse


AnthropologyPlus

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait