Overview
This page gives an overview of resources in some specialized areas of sociology taught at Brandeis.
Check the Find Journal Articles page for general databases on sociology.
Medical Sociology
The following are some major databases offered by LTS in the area of health and medicine.
- Encyclopedia of Aging (GVRL)
- Encyclopedia of Disability (GVRL)
- Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
- JSTOR Health Policy
- MEDLINE (OCLC)
- PubMed
- Health & Medicine Databases in Brandeis Scholar - full list
- Health & Medicine Research Guide
- Health Policy Databases in Brandeis Scholar
- Health Policy Research Guide
Gender and Feminist Studies
The following are some major databases offered by LTS in the area of Women's and Gender Studies.
- JSTOR Feminist and Women's Studies
- LGBT life (EBSCO) A resource for literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues.
- Women and Social Movements 1600-2000
- Women's Studies International (EBSCO)
- Databases in Women's Studies This is a complete list of databases in women's studies in Brandeis Scholar.
- Women's and Gender Studies Research Guide (by Sarah Walkowiak)
Politics and Social Change
The following are some major databases offered by LTS in the area of politics and social change.
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
- iPoll Databank (Roper Center for Public Opinion Research)
- JSTOR Political Science
- JSTOR Public Policy & Administration
- LexisNexis Congressional Hearings and Research Digital Collections Includes full-text searchable text of hearings and research reports.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (CSA)
- Politics Databases in Brandeis Scholar - full list
- Politics Research Guide by Ralph Szymczak
- Social Policy Research Guide by Ralph Szymczak
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait