1. Create your RefWorks account2. Saving citations to RefWorks3. Organizing your RefWorks library4. Creating bibliographies5. Cite in-text with Write-N-Cite6. Share citations with RefShare7. Import citations from EndNote into RefWorks8. Off-Campus Access to RefWorks
1. Installing Zotero2. Saving citations to Zotero3. Organzing your Zotero library4. Creating bibliographies5. Import/ Export citation library6. Advance tips and tricks
1. Install EndNote2. Create an Endnote Libray3. Add Citations to an EndNote Library4. Generate Citations & Bibliographies in MS WordFAQ
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Brandeis University Library Technology ServiceslineLibrary CatalogDatabasese-journalsAsk a librarian

Admin Sign In 

Citation Management  Tags: citations endnote refworks zotero  

This guide provides an overview of three citation managers offered at Brandeis, as well as a information on print and online citation guides.
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://brandeis.libguides.com/citations  Print Guide  RSS Updates

4. Creating bibliographies             Print Page
  
 

Creating bibliographies

Using RefWorks, you can easily create bibliographies!

Begin by clicking on the Bibliography menu near the top of the RefWorks screen.

In the window that appears, choose the output style--the way you want your citations formatted, i.e. ALA, MLA, Chicago, Turabian, etc.

Then choose what you want to format--either a document with citations in it or a list of references:

  • If you used the RefWorks Write-N-Cite tool to add citations to your paper and you saved it without formatting the citations, use the Format Paper and Bibliography option. Simply browse to select the file with the Write-N-Cite citations you want to format, and RefWorks will format the in-text citations and append them as a formal bibliography at the end of the document.
  • To generate a simple, formatted bibliography from a folder of citations in your RefWorks library, click on the Format a Bibliography from a List of References button and select the citations you want to format (all references or a folder from your RefWorks library):.
  • For either option, select the File Type you want to create (HTML, RTF, Word for Windows or Mac, or OpenOffice).

To finish, click on the Create Bibliography button.

In the screen that appears, you will have the option to download or email the document.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait