Quick links for database help
Need a Dissertation?
You can get full text of many dissertations by searching Dissertations & Theses, a database to which LTS provides access via the Boston Public Library (BPL). You'll need a BPL electronic library card (an eCard) to access this database, see this page for instructions on how to get one.
Brandeis Electronic Resources for Chemistry
Indexes chemistry and related literature, including property, structure, and spectral data. Sign-in required.
Indexes over 11,000 scholarly journals in the sciences (1945 to present). Works seamlessly with EndNote & EndNote Web citation management software.
Open Access Resources in Chemistry
This resource from the Royal Society of Chemistry provides access to structures, patents, properties, pharmacological info and more.
Note that the literature search will only allow access to Open Access articles; for a more complete literature search, try one of the Brandeis resources in the box above.
This free database from the National Library of Medicine provides access to small organic molecular structures plus and information on their biological activities. PubChem allows users to search by structure, find vendors, properties, safety/toxicology info and more.
Research & Instruction Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Biology, Biochemistry, Psychology, Linguistics, Life Sciences, Genetics, Neurosciences, Mathematics, Physics |
SciFinder Mobile
SciFinder now offers mobile access for registered users. This is great news, as SciFinder Mobile will not count against our simultaneous users limit, effectively expanding service for Brandeis users. Check out SciFinder Mobile on your smartphone today!
*iPad users please note: iPad users are currently redirected to the full site rather than SciFinder Mobile. We have contacted CAS to request that they consider allowing iPads to access SciFinder Mobile. iPhone users, like users of other smartphones, will be able to use SciFinder Mobile.





Loading...
