Browse By Subject
- African and Afro-American Studies
- American History (see History)
- American Studies
- Anthropology
- Archives and Special Collections
- Art, Architecture and Photography
- Asian Studies
- Biology
- Brandeis Library Information
- Business
- Chemistry
- Citation Management
- Classics
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Cultural Production
- Economics
- Education
- English and American Literature
- Environment and Ecology
- Film Studies
- French and Italian Studies
- Germanic and Slavic Languages
- GIS (Geographic Information Systems)
- Government Information
- Health and Medicine
- Hispanic Studies
- History (includes American and World)
- Human Genetics
- Interlibrary Loan
- Journalism (see also News Resources)
- Judaica (see Near Eastern and Judaic Studies)
- Latin American and Latino Studies
- Legal Studies
- Linguistics
- Mathematics
- Music
- Near Eastern and Judaic Studies
- Neuroscience
- News (see also Journalism)
- Open Access
- Philosophy and Religion
- Physics
- Politics
- Primary Sources
- Psychology
- Reference
- Scholarly Communication
- Science
- Social Policy
- Sociology
- Spanish and Latin American Literature
- Special Collections (see Archives and Special Collections)
- Statistics and Data
- Sustainable International Development
- Theater and Dance
- Women and Gender Studies
- World History (see History)
- Writing and Research
- Yiddish Studies
Course Guides
Art and Memory (USEM 37B)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, for Professor Nancy Scott.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, for Professor Nancy Scott.
Art and the Asian City: Tokyo, Shanghai, Hong Kong (FYS 20B)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Aida Wong by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Aida Wong by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
Buddhist Art (FA171B)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, for Professor Aida Wong.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, for Professor Aida Wong.
Business, Company and Legal History - Selected Sources (AMST 189a)
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Library Course Guide for Legal Foundations of American Capitalism (AMST 189a)
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Library Course Guide for Legal Foundations of American Capitalism (AMST 189a)
COURSE GUIDE UWS 19A--Art House Cinema
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A brief guide to key resources in Art Film Criticism
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A brief guide to key resources in Art Film Criticism
Course Guide: Soc130a Families, Caregiving and Kinship
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is intended to provide quick access to important reference tools and useful resources for students studying topics related to family, caregiving and kinship issues.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is intended to provide quick access to important reference tools and useful resources for students studying topics related to family, caregiving and kinship issues.
Drama and Social Issues (USem 36B)
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2011
Course LibGuide created for Professor Dian Fox by Darwin Scott, Assistant Director for Research and Instruction Services, Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, and Mark Dellelo, RIS Film & Media Specialist
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2011
Course LibGuide created for Professor Dian Fox by Darwin Scott, Assistant Director for Research and Instruction Services, Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, and Mark Dellelo, RIS Film & Media Specialist
Environment, Health and Society (SOC 193a)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide lists selected library research resources for a class taught by Sara Shostak.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide lists selected library research resources for a class taught by Sara Shostak.
French Existentialism: An Introduction (FREN 143A)
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Edward Kaplan by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Edward Kaplan by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
German 104a
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A guide to locating collections relevant to German studies and containing German-language material.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A guide to locating collections relevant to German studies and containing German-language material.
Global Perspectives on Health (HSSP102)
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Guide to Selected Sources in Global Health
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Guide to Selected Sources in Global Health
Global Surrealisms (FA 160A)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Academic Outreach Librarian for Creative Arts, for Lori Cole
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Academic Outreach Librarian for Creative Arts, for Lori Cole
Haiti, Then and Now (FREN 164A)
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Jane Hale by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Jane Hale by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
History of the United States, 1865 to the Present (HIST 51b)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide provides helpful links and information to students in History 51b.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide provides helpful links and information to students in History 51b.
Impressionism: Avant-Garde Rebellion in Context (FA 155A)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide created for Professor Nancy Scott by Darwin Scott, Assistant Director for Research and Instruction Services, Creative Arts and Humanities, and Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide created for Professor Nancy Scott by Darwin Scott, Assistant Director for Research and Instruction Services, Creative Arts and Humanities, and Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian.
Introduction to Latin American Literature (HISP 111B)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Research guide created for Professor Lucia Reyes de Deu by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts and Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Research guide created for Professor Lucia Reyes de Deu by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts and Culture Librarian
Introduction to Literary Method (ENG-11A)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Research guide for locating and publishing forgotten poems and short stories published before 1900.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Research guide for locating and publishing forgotten poems and short stories published before 1900.
Investing in Energy: Fossil Fuels to Cleaner Energy (FIN 235a)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
FIN 235a Call Number: 4600 Instructor(s): Ballantine, Jr., John
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
FIN 235a Call Number: 4600 Instructor(s): Ballantine, Jr., John
Journeys to Enlightenment (FYS 15A)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Edward Kaplan by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Edward Kaplan by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
Latinos on Film (HISP 193B)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Research guide created for Professor Lucia Reyes de Deu by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Research guide created for Professor Lucia Reyes de Deu by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian.
Major British Novelists: Emily Bronte, Charles Dickens, and George Eliot (ENG 135A)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Methods and Approaches in the History of Art (FA 199A)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide created by for Professor Charles McClendon, Fine Arts Department, by Darwin Scott, Assistant Director for Research and Instruction Services, and Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian (thanks to Sarah Walkowiak for Presentation content)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide created by for Professor Charles McClendon, Fine Arts Department, by Darwin Scott, Assistant Director for Research and Instruction Services, and Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian (thanks to Sarah Walkowiak for Presentation content)
Methods of Literary Study (ENG-200A)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course guide for ENG-200A: Methods of Literary Study.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course guide for ENG-200A: Methods of Literary Study.
Post-Impressionism and Symbolism, 1880-1910 (FA 156B)
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Guide created for Professor Nancy Scott by Lisa Zeidenberg, Academic Outreach Librarian for Creative Arts, based on a guide created by Darwin Scott, Creative Arts Librarian.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Guide created for Professor Nancy Scott by Lisa Zeidenberg, Academic Outreach Librarian for Creative Arts, based on a guide created by Darwin Scott, Creative Arts Librarian.
Silk Road Buddhist Art (FA13B)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, for Professor Aida Wong.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, for Professor Aida Wong.
Sound for Theater, Film, and Television: A Guide to Library Research (THA 50b) and (THA‚ 241a-b)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian for Professor David Wilson, based on previous guide created by Darwin Scott.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian for Professor David Wilson, based on previous guide created by Darwin Scott.
Spanish Composition, Grammar, and Stylistics (HISP 106B)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide created for Professors Elena Gonzalez Ros, Olmanda Hernandez-Guerrero, and Mariya Kireyeva by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide created for Professors Elena Gonzalez Ros, Olmanda Hernandez-Guerrero, and Mariya Kireyeva by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
Studies in Asian Art: Making Tradition in Modern Japan and Beyond (FA 197A)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Aida Wong by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course guide created for Professor Aida Wong by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
Subsaharan Africa and the French Language (FREN 165B)
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Course Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, for Professor Jane Hale
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Course Guide created by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian, for Professor Jane Hale
Survey of Western Architecture (FA 21b)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide created for Professor Kimberley Skelton by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide created for Professor Kimberley Skelton by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
The Age of Cathedrals (FA42B)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course resource guide created for Professor Charles McClendon by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course resource guide created for Professor Charles McClendon by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
University Writing Seminar 13B: Minimalist Music (UWS 13B)
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide developed for Peter Lane by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Course LibGuide developed for Peter Lane by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
University Writing Seminar 14a: Writing the Rhythm: Caribbean Music & Contemporary Writing (UWS 14a)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Course LibGuide created for Njelle Hamilton by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Course LibGuide created for Njelle Hamilton by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
University Writing Seminar 27B: Writing the Rhythm II: Reggae Music & Contemporary Writing (UWS 27B)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Course guide created for Njelle Hamilton by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Course guide created for Njelle Hamilton by Lisa Zeidenberg, Arts & Culture Librarian
University Writing Seminar 3B - Migration Stories: Displacement and Emplacement in the Modern World (UWS 3B)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
University Writing Seminar 7B: Technology and Futurity (UWS 7B)
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Research guide for instructor Anna Jaysane-Darr's Spring 2013 UWS classes.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Research guide for instructor Anna Jaysane-Darr's Spring 2013 UWS classes.

