BrandeisScholar
UNDERGRAD CORNER
A great place to start looking for articles in World History is Brandeis Scholar!
The first link is a set chosen by me, your history librarian, of databases useful for quick research in World History. The second link will allow you to focus your searching with the premiere single database for searching articles in World History. The JSTOR History set will give you articles that are older (maybe 3 to 5 years old or more), but from really great journals, and with the advantage that all are full text online.
- World History Databases
- Historical Abstracts
- JSTOR History
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occ
Medieval and Renaissance Guide
Research Terms
Welcome
Welcome
to the Brandeis Library and Technology Services
Guide to World History
This guide will provide extensive information about resources of our library for researchers and students. Undergrads can find easy-to-use information for quick searching in our "undergrad corner" of many sections of this guide. Upper level and graduate students may choose to explore the larger range of resources in the central portions of our pages. Everyone can enjoy our listings of new book arrivals at our library, and easy access to sound and video resources. If you have any questions, be sure to contact me with your questions. I'm happy to help.
Gateways
- EuroDocs
- ITER
- Historical Text Archive--Artices about Europe
- Sources for General HistoryScroll down to "Non-US" and below.
- Virtual Library European History
Handbooks
Special Featured Books -- Colonialism
Featured Biography
Research and Instruction/ Humanities Librarian |
Google Scholar
- Google ScholarSearches Library subscription databases with a Google Search box.





Loading...
