Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Brandeis University Library Technology ServiceslineLibrary CatalogDatabasese-journalsAsk a librarian

Welcome to LibGuides @ Brandeis
PLEASE ENJOY OUR NEW INTERACTIVE RESEARCH GUIDES. NOTE THAT THEY HAVE A NEW LOCATION AND FORMAT. BE SURE TO CHANGE YOUR GUIDE BOOKMARKS. THANK YOU.

Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by Brandeis library staff. Find the information you need, chat with library staff, sign up for an RSS feed, and be sure to send us comments and questions. We're here to help! 

Browse All 111 Guides (A-Z)    |  Search:

Featured Resource

Grove Art Online

The leading reference source for research on the visual arts, Grove Art Online (accessible through the Oxford Art Online gateway) includes over 45,000 signed articles on every aspect of the visual arts worldwide, from prehistory to the present day -- from Paleolithic cave and rock art to the work of Frida Kahlo and Damien Hirst.

Grove Art Online also includes

- 6,700 expert contributions by scholars from 120 countries

- Over 21,000 biographies and over 500,000 bibliographic citations

- Over 5,000 searchable and embedded art images and line drawings

This resource, which includes the full-text of The Dictionary of Art, is regularly updated with new and revised articles. Grove Art Online covers it all, from painting, sculpture and architecture to the decorative arts, including ceramics, textiles, jewelry, interior design, furniture, glass, metalwork, and more!

Find the Grove Art Online in Brandeis Scholar or follow the link above. For more information about this database, please contact Lisa Zeidenberg, Research and Instruction Librarian, lzeidenb@brandeis.edu, x64697, or ris@brandeis.edu.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Click here to register.

Featured Librarian

Profile ImageJim Rosenbloom


Contact Info:
Goldfarb Library, Mezzanine
781-736-4688
Rosenbloom@Brandeis.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Judaism, Islam, Near East, Classics

 

Description

  Loading content... please wait